Putting Out the Feelers For Running an Adventure Series

question

Hello folks!

I wanted to run an idea by you that I have been thinking of for an adventure series to see how much interest there might be before I commit. I need to get my chops up for running ICRPG to get familiar with the system as a DM. Where I am not new to running games I am new to ICRPG and Roll20 so I need some practice. So here’s the concept that I will call the 3 Point Adventure series (or something similar):

• 3 Heros
  • 3 Rooms (spaces, scenes, etc.)
  • 3 Hours (there may be a game timer where something drastic happens at the 3 hour mark)

So the idea is to run quick one-shot adventures with 3 players, 3 rooms, in 3 hours on a regular basis every three weeks or so on Sundays at 7:00-7:30 (eastern time - Detroit). I think this would be great for new players who would want to gain experience with the game but could be perfectly fine with any level of player. I would use the core book only but may have some slight tweaks for character creation. Returning players could reuse their characters granted they survived the previous adventure.

So, what do you think? Any interest in something like this?

Definitely. You have my axe.

Dude, I am SO down for this! Count me in! Also, I would be happy to game with a fellow Detroiter! I’m living in Colorado now, but I’m motor city born and raised!

You might want 4~5 rooms unless you are adding scenes and counting it differently. With 3 players you can go through turns pretty quickly. ICRPG can be simple and fast.

A ton of spells, feats, maneuvers, looking for templates, looking at the rules are minimized.

Not saying that the player debating between three spells and asking everybody’s input, isn’t going to slow things down dramatically, but for the most part ICRPG is faster than most games.

Oh, ya, I’m interested.

Three players is a serious sweet spot in terms of round length and player engagement. Great idea.