Solo play

question

Has any one tried ICRPG in a solo capacity? How did it turn out?

I haven’t tried solo ICRPG yet but am interested in trying it. I see that there is a guy that has a PDF on DrivethruRPG about roleplaying ICRPG solo. Can’t say I recommend the thing since I haven’t read it but it seems there are people actually doing this. I’d also be interested in hearing from anyone that has tried this.

I’m currently working on combining ICRPG with Four Against Darkness for solo play. Seems do-able.

I started playing ICRPG solo using the Neverland 5e book as the setting!
I’ve found that ICRPG still has too many moving parts for me to manage a party (if you run a single character you have to mess with stats or bring hirelings or something) and combat really, really drags on when playing solo. I’ve since moved on to another much lighter system that is much more deadly and therefore makes for more interesting decisions than “hit monster again until dead.” I still love hitting monster, don’t get me wrong, but trying to have tactical combat against yourself is… not great. Unless that’s your thing! I have 4AD as well but only played it once, I didn’t dig it that much. But that’s how solo goes!

Wow, Homebrew class creation, solo play ICRPG design… busy dude! Love the creativity.

I agree, I didn’t care for 4AD as it stood. That’s why I’m hoping ICRPG can help 4AD and make a better solo game.

Ultimately solo kinda is fizzling out for me now that it’s summer, that’s why I’m so stoked to find a pbp here on the Forum. ICRPG will always be my first love! Have you read Cairn? I recommend it highly for solo!

If I didn’t play solo then I wouldn’t play at all, lol

Maybe not ICRPG, but with the

I have played solo! It was good fun :smiley:

It uses the VDS “rules” essentially, but you can easily play without knowing much about VDS

Do you want to take turn solo GM-ing each other on Discord maybe? Try out different ideas?

Sounds good, but I have zero exp in ICRPG.