Play by post anyone?

Would it be too indulgent to run a play-by-post game on here?

Is anyone interested?

Something a bit like the Trials or a choose your own adventure game?

If there’s more than one player I’d give everyone 24 hours to post their action in any order before I post the GM turn.

Probably a trad Alfheim game using a slightly modified Master Edition.

If you’re up for it post a reply; I’ll add some details re the homebrew rules and we can do session zero.

I’m running two PbP games on discord. Dice Bots make it really easy to run.

Sounds interesting. I am new to ICRPG, but not new to RPG’s.

I’d be interested. Never played PbP before but am willing to give it a shot. New to ICRPG but long time D&D player.

I’d be down if ya need another player. Been in a couple PbP adventures. Good times!

Worth a shot. Count me in.

Ok great, seems like we have a game!

Setting:

Everyone want to kick in some wishes for the game? Things they think are cool: enemies, themes, tone etc?

My preference is for a grim and perilous tone but I’m down for whatever. I love weirdness too so unless you say otherwise expect quite a lot of fantasy elements.

And I’m slightly less interested in blackpowder in fantasy, I prefer classic fantasy (or full on 19th century Industrial Age, but that’s a lot of work)

I love a big mix of classic monsters, threats and factions, so if there’s stuff you definitely do or don’t want just say. Definitely expect warlike Snow Orcs, evil Elves and the occasional weird anomaly!

And have a chat about what classes you want to play!

I think it’s best if your characters already know each other as refugees fleeing Grey (but you can play any race). When you make characters don’t forget to pick a motivation/goal from the life-form list, they’ll help me write Hooks for you.