Cheap Graphics Tablet?

Hey all, not sure if this fits here but I thought I’d ask. Looks like a bunch of you do your own digital art. While doing tokens I think I finally had enough of doing stuff with the mouse. What’s a super cheap tablet to dabble with, nothing super fancy but should work with the affinity suite of programs.

The question does fit here.
Do you want a graphics tablet or pen display? You said graphics tablet but I want to make sure.

TBH I am not sure what the difference is. I am looking for some kind of pad to draw on with a pressure sensitive pen as a replacement for my mouse to draw at the PC.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B079HL9YSF

This is the one I just got myself for Christmas for the same purpose. I’ve never used a graphics tablet before and wasn’t sure how far I was going to go down that road, but it’s been really nice so far and I’ve been using it with the Affinity Suite.

To help narrow things down I would have to know what your definition of “cheap” is. For instance, my definition was under a hundred bucks. I bought myself the huion tablet reviewed here https://youtu.be/C9IKIGCNcSM . I absolutely love this little machine. It took a little bit of a learning curve to practice drawing while looking at a screen rather than at my hand (this was my first foray into actual digital art after finger drawing on my iPad). Separating your hand eye coordination feels a bit wonky, but I assure you it gets more and more comfortable after each session.

Honestly I cannot vouch for getting into digital art enough! I wish I had done it way sooner. The little tips and tricks I have picked up along the way have also helped to fortify my analog art skills as well. Especially in making longer, more confident lines instead of shorter sketchy ones.