Magic in Altered State

altered-state

Howdy. I’m new to the system so I have a few questions. I’ll start with these: has anyone incorporated the magic rules into Altered State? If so, how? What were the results? Thanks!

While I haven’t tried altered state at my table yet I imagine it should be easy to plug & play with the magic rules from ME. I bet it’d make for a quick & fun Shadowrun type experience, I’d definitely like to give it a try pretty soon

I think I will. I’m just wondering how to balance out a magic-wielding character against the other classes.

I think the psykers pretty well cover “magic” in AS.

Yeah, but I would like to incorporate a lore aspect as well. I love the Shadowrun-type setting, but am not a fan of the rules. I would like to add to the lore of Altered State using magic.

ICRPG is very robust and flexible, so I have every confidence that it can accommodate your vision. Since your question was mechanical, my conclusion was that the psyker powers established a mechanical twin to magic, and so you could rest assured that a change to the lore would have a minimal impact on how the game runs, though maybe a misunderstood your concern.