Game table made from scraps

craft

Just finished this table in prep for my first ever in person campaign. It’s made from scrap plywood and a pallet I got from the junk pile behind a local business. Old spray paint goes a long way to making it look serviceable. Anyone else doing any cool crafting projects?

That’s a good-looking table! Very impressive building that from scrap wood. Keep up the good work!

Just papercrafts and turning sword handles for me.

Thanks. Made for a fun afternoon.

Turning sword handles? For actual swords? Like on a lathe? That sound awesome.
Also, are the paper crafts for your games? I am new to using index cards as game accessories and would be excited to see what you have going.

Yep. My friend asked me to replace their rapier handle with some Indian Rosewood so I just turned it on my lathe.

As for papercraft, I’ve been working through a BearCats campaign so last week I printed out and crafted a big drop ship map so my players had the space to play in and then I print out the paper minis and occasionally turn the Index Cards into paper minis so it stands up on the table.

THE GOLDEN BOWL OF POWAAAAAAAAH!

Nice work.Thanks for sharing.
I have only just started wood turning on a spring pole lathe I built. Let’s just say that no one is asking me to turn for them at this point.
Also, the sword made me instantly think “my name is Inigo Montoya you killed my father. Prepare to die!

Those maps are epic. Do you use an oversized printer or just patch them together from standard sized sheets?

Killer work on your table @Graphicorgnizer! I love that you made it an octagon.

Awesome! Looks great. What’d you make that dog out of?! :slight_smile:

So you’ve got the made with scraps down- was it also built in a cave?

That’s pretty impressive looking!

This was Last year…never did a full writeup.

Gaming table/screen.

Hormel Chili and tennis balls

That’s great. +2 weapon effort for your use of a blow torch.