Frost Lizard Tactic - 6 Question.


Hello hive mind,

I noticed the Frost Lizard does attrition damage to equipment. Does this mean that the breath is deadly if a PC has no more equipment to take the hit or does it roll over to skills? I can see either, I’ve certainly been out in the cold IRL and felt some skills not be accessible until I warm up. On the other hand, I can also see that once gear is gone, you might just turn into a meat popsicle with a cold based breath attack.

Did I miss something, or is this a GM call?


If you have no more equipment when you take Attrition, you are out and in danger! That’s a hit to the heart and the character will die by phase 5 that round.


Thank you, that was what I thought, Potentially, really nasty in a fight.