Critical failures or success


In a game where we want low rolls, having a 1 be a critical failure seems counter intuitive. Lol it’s the only thing bothering me so far. Anyone else?


Page 15.
A D20 roll of 1 scores a critical success, and a 20 a critical failure.


Look at page 342, it says the opposite.


I would consider the actual rules text on page 15 to be correct, also follows logic with low rolls, and the cheat sheat having an unfortunate typo. Especially since the free players guide has the same text under Extremes on page 19.
1 crit success.
20 crit failure.


I definitely agree, and decided I would be playing that way regardless of what the book said. That definitely needs to be corrected for future printings.

Errata note for whoever is reading!