Age of Snake Men and Age of the Falcon

I was just curious. According to the ICRPG 2E book that I’m currently reading, (I’m new to the awesomeness that is ICRPG) There are two previous ages. One of which, according to Dave Thaumavore’s Age of Snakes is the first AoS 1000 years ago, and his is the second, 150 years into the future from the current timeline. What is the Age of the Falcon and when did it take place? Also, is Blood and Snow the beginning of Urth history? Did the Greys (Sneaky Gits) actually plant the seed of life for the races of Urth?

Like I said, I’m new. So, if I got anything wrong then let the correction spells fly!

The beauty of ICRPG is you can’t really get it wrong! (Welcome by the way :smile: )

I always imagined the Age of the Falcon be a very kingly age where control of the land and kingdom passed from one noble to the next. Political wars. Etc. that eventually shaped Alfheim to the different kingdoms we see today.

But your ideas would all make wonderful seeds and truths for your game if you end up pursuing them.

Dave Thaumavore’s Age of Snake, I believe, was based off his own games and campaigns so they really can be whatever you want.

Age of Snakes builds on a campaign I ran for Dave, Joe, Hank, Jason, and Matt back in the day called Omens of Sett. I think you can watch the old episodes on the Roll for Effort channel archive. In any event, I wanted to explore snake men and their hold on Kath. The premise was that they had risen up after years of exile to resurrect their god, Sett.