Ye OLD Community Monster Manual

Hey folks, a while back we put together the community monster manual (https://drive.google.com/file/d/1DnbGycT0oOmQLQzvILN6fO-oebskqL4X/view?usp=sharing) 16 pages of fan created monsters.

Recently tabletop simulator has added PDF support in game so I am blowing the dust off this pdf and giving it a facelift. Before I get to heavily involved in redoing it, i would like your input on the look of it. I seem to recall (and i am not a graphic designer) that hank mention the fonts should be the same and not to use auto sizing font.

So here is the newer version of the form fillable pdf.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1tqdqUwu4w6IdKz0ltfKXtMn3_ziiAL2e

I have changed the style slighty to put a header above the actions and then action text below. The end result will look like this…

Looking for input or thoughts before i start converting previous monsters into the new format.

I need to start by thanking you for all you do…really. Thank you, hours of entertainment. And this is a labor of love…but you asked for input and thoughts. Also remember if you ask next week, I’ll probably say the opposite since I ate a steak then and Taco bell today.

Clarifying:
we are critiquing Layout, not creature…cause I have my take on 2 attack type targets with almost identical attacks :stuck_out_tongue:

Personally, for this type of thing, I like font that is more plain. New is better than old in this regard.

New format makes it much easier to read. We need to see an example with a lot more text…Variable sized fonts can be painful. Damthida pg 7 of the PDF is interesting to read at 75%

No distinction from attack types to behavior write-up. In most of the old layouts this is the same, but in a few, they explain further attacks, special powers, a bit of history…kind of all over the place. This is not a template exactly.

The Axebane Games background I did like on the bottom of the PDF pages…if a permission thing, totally understandable.