(update)Tomb of the Serpent Kings – it was a mediocre experience

adventure
dungeon

On Monday, my group will dive into the dungeon that is the Tomb of the Serpent Kings – for the second time. The first time, they had to flee because hordes of mushroom head goblins had brought them to the brink of death.

In three days, they will return: former GLOG-characters, now transformed into ICRPG heroes by the cruel joke of a bloodthirsty god (me):

• Brynn Lightfoot, a Gambler
  • No-K Tau Graustein, a Dwarven Blade
  • Kyacheslav Kharmalov Dobrovolsky Njemcic, a Guardian from the Cold Empire
  • Dog, a Really Good Dog Wild Mage

I have turned the okay-ish dungeon into index cards, created some nice TTTs for them, and softened the death and dying rules somewhat (the variant of GLOG we were using was pretty forgiving).

I am very confident this session will be a blast :slight_smile:

The pic shows the first five rooms. As you can see, I’m no great artist, but drawing really is FUN :slight_smile:

Awesome! Please circle back and tell us how it all went!!

Looks rad! Happy gaming!

Monday is an odd day to play though. :stuck_out_tongue:

Yah, tell me about it… thing is, I’m running my own business (wedding minister) and teach Russian combatives twice a week, plus I have a family, so Mondays are pretty much the only days we can play…

Good luck, have fun! :smiley:

I ran it last year for a couple players on Roll20. I just jotted some conversion notes in my GM log and it worked fine. Not sure if we are posting spoilers about the adventure so I don’t want to put too much detail about the conversions…

I’d love to see those conversions. Been prepping TotSK myself.

Well that stinks, they weren’t in the GM log I thought they were! I might have put done them on a pocket notepad at work during breaks, I’ll dig my old note pads out tomorrow.