New GM would like to thank the community

I am new to being a GM and would like to think the community for all their great thoughts and information that are posted. I would also like to say, I have never seen such a great group of people interacting with those asking for help. We started playing again with Hackmaster and the GM decided he was not into to it so I picked up the mantle. I decided to use ICRPG after seeing all the great videos from Hank and the guys from Roll for Effort. I needed something not as rules heavy being new GM. I don’t think I could do it without this wonderful forum and those that post such wonderful information.

The players are having a great time and enjoying our games (because I give them a lot of LOOT). I have one friend driving 3.5 hours and renting a room so we can play this wonderful game. Our sessions are 12 hours every two weeks. We are making it worth his time to travel that distance. So we are basically playing 2-3 regular game session in one day. We are all old friends who played D&D 2e back in the day. RPGing let us become friends so long ago and I mean years ago 35 to be exact. I get excited every time someone post on the forums because of all the great information that is posted here. I get overwhelmed sometimes but it is so much fun. My brain actually hurts after our sessions.

Trying to keep everything flowing during our game sessions is sometimes hard. Any references and/or advice would be greatly appreciated. Please keep the information coming.

Sorry if I am rambling but I really wanted to say THANKS to everyone.

-TK

Awesome story!

I love the bit about your friend driving in for the marathon sessions! I’d be all over that assuming the right group!

Welcome aboard and happy your group is enjoying the ICRPG experience! 12 hour sessions is super intense, no wonder your brain hurts after your sessions!