Legend of Zelda

homebrew
inspiration

Still new to ttrpgs, picked up ME back in Oct. Was watching my daughter play Breath of the Wild today and got inspired to try to make something I could run at home. Since I’m still new to it all decided to start with weapons and gear. Would love for y’all to check out what what I came up with today and give feedback and any other ideas. Thank you.

Hook shot - Hit Far - On hit Str roll for player & enemy or object, lower roll moves to higher roll location

Boomerang - Throw Far. On miss it returns Dex to catch.

Master Sword - +2 STR & Weapon. At full health Range Atk, Magic Dmg

Bomb - Throw near Gun Damage or Set Gun damage in 1d4 turns

Bob-omb - Moves near each turn for 1d4 turns. Touched before timer or timer ends Gun damage+2

Arrows - Fire - Burn

& Rods Ice - Freeze

Lightning - Stun

Mirror Shield - Roll ?? To Absorb Element. Store 3 of the same element in a row, release do Magic Dmg

Iron Boots

Hover Boots

Bunny Hood

Help adapting a video game loot to table top

they look amazing mind if i add them to my ever growing notepad of loot

Maybe bunny hood lets you move far as part your move action, or get a bonus to DEX
Hover boots. no roll to cross a gap
Iron boots cant be pushed, CON +1 and cant move far during movement

That all sounds good. I have to look up all the items for see what else looks fun to add. I know I still want to add the fairy, full heal for one or all. The other fun thing will be converting all the monsters.

This makes me so happy, especially that you included the full-health ranged attack on the Master Sword. You gotta have that!

The good part is using the tier system from the master edition it shouldn’t take much. It would be fun converting the temples as well depending on the version you converted. Ocarina of time would be crazy

Thinking of looking at mostly Ocarina of Time for temples and Breath of the Wild for enemies.

Makes sense, the gaudians and lionols are definitely tier 4