I've had some time away from rpgs. And it sucks

So a few months back I ran a game for some friends. I had one particular individual who was for lack of a better term, , a bit of a dick.

I made a post about our session on these forums but despite some of your best efforts, he had killed me. My drive for rpg’s had gone. I cancelled my patreon as I wasn’t using it, stopped watching vods, no forum interaction what so ever for about 3-4 months.i had put down my shield and left the wall.

Annnnnnd its been shit. I started playing Starcraft2, joined an esports group aswel. But the world of competetive gaming is not one of creativity and helpfulness. Its of stress, venting about minor things and pressure. I found myself looking at units in the game and being like “oh man I’d love to run a session in the starcraft setting”. So I’ve picked up my icrpg 2e book again, dusted off the journal, and started plotting.

As of today I pick up my shield, rejoin patreon, stand beside my creative brothers and sisters and ask:
Whats being going on in runehammer land while I’ve been away?

Welcome back! It sucks to have that experience but maybe the break will help recharge your batteries?

In the meantime;

• There is the new ICRPG 2e Quickstart which is fantastic.
  • War Maker just got announced (Might be a great way to run Starcraft battles! Combine it with ICRPG and you could make a sick game where some sessions are small scale missions and others are large scale battles?)

Welcome back brother! Here, take a :herocoin:

I really feel you, it was this hobby that rescued me from my depression-fed League of Legends hikikomori lifestyle some years back. :heart:

A Starcraft2 campaign sounds super cool! Are you going to adapt warp-shell style things for it?

Man, I’m looking to GM a game of ICRPG or something, hit me up! I’m ready to GM for a single player for a start. After that, we can invite people!

Was it DAVE? It was DAVE, wasn’t it?