I’m no artist but I coloured my ICRPG cards

craft

I posted some of these on reddit but I finally finished every card in volumes 1 & 2.

@Paxx suggested I post these here and show em off a little, so here they are.

Just noticed I skipped a row or two, you’ll get the idea though :slight_smile:

I painted them with water colours and it was quite fun and easy. I really enjoy the pop of colour they add.

Those look great! And don’t sell yourself short… that’s art too!

This project turned out awesome, the water color brings a lot of life into the cards! Well done!

I;m with ya! I may not be able to draw, but I can handle coloring. Especially B&W index cards.

Hmmmm . . . . maybe @Runehammer should add Adult Coloring book to his project pipeline. Seems like those are all the rage. Why not a cool ICRPG one? :grin:

So 9 Rory story cubes gives 10 million combinations.

With just volumes 1 & 2 and drawing 9 cards, it’s 426 quintillion combinations. For context that’s 42 trillion times the Rory story cubes combinations.

Numbers so big it’s impossible to comprehend.

Dude… you’re removing this post, but seriously, these look awesome. Would I pay for you to paint my cards? Sure!!! Worth the time it takes you??? Probably not.

But this is some seriously cool adaptations to things that are already cool.

Also your post about the silly number of combinations these cards give to idea creation…it’s worth pointing out.

No no I was just removing my dumb boring comment about the combinations. The original post is staying :slight_smile:

Thank you for the compliments.

I’ve got a serious hankering to pick up volume 3 and 4 of the cards and paint them too. Funds don’t really permit at the moment though.

I was talking about the combinations…it adds context to why things have value. Technically you already have enough cards to design nearly

That’ s a lot of sessions But you want more…both to paint and enjoy. Lucky for you, you have discipline and keep a budget.