How do I adapt Tiamat's stats to ICRPG

new-gm

Hi. I’m currently running Tyranny of Dragons using the ICRPG system. I personally don’t care about adapting every single monster, in fact, I’m making up all the stats for the enemies. But in the case of Tiamat, I really would like to adapt her stats faithfully to how she’s supposed to be in DnD 5e. In case we end up fighting her.

I’m new to DnD so I’m not familiar enough to the rules of 5e to know how I should adapt it to ICRPG. So I’d like to know what would you do with this character to make the threat as legitimate as possible.

Thanks.

Do you have the Master Edition? If yes, you should look up the Entities who are mighty enemies for your heros! :muscle:

There is not a lot of work to do to adapt 5E monsters to ICRPG: add the Proficiency bonus to the attribute stats and keep those new attribute stats for ICRPG. Add a few labels (EASY/HARD) to the monster for things you think it should be good at and then cap the HP to six hearts! It’s very important, you want the battle to be hard but not long. Six rounds at most.

I can probably help if we brainstorm over messages

Not sure what Mama Dragon’s stats look like, but my rough guess is based on 3.5 stats would look something like this.

The following was a Collaboration between Myself and M1rage

Starting Room TARGET 13-15

Tiamat (mother of dragon kind) Tier IV or Tier V Monster
10 Chunks (1 Heart [10 hp] per Chunk)
+8 ALL Rolls, +4 ALL Effort
3-4 Actions per Round (I do a monster in the middle style, explained below)

Moves FAR, can FLY, FEAR AURA (see Main Body), Will FLEE if possible at 5 Chunks of damage.

Immune to ELEMENTAL Effort, Flames of purgatory (5) ignore a save needed against a spell, ALL Rolled Effort reduced to 1 except ULTIMATE or from ARTIFACTS or Monsters of Calamity.

Actions
•Red Dragon Head (1 Chunk): May attack with Shredding Bite for WEAPON Effort, On Crit Hit BLEED 1 HP per round. OR NEAR Cone of MAGIC FIRE.