Ghost Mt. Class Help

I just got the World book and I think Ghost Mountain is an amazing setting.

I am looking to create a class but I am new to the system and learning as I go. I really liked the idea of the Wraith but it would be rad to have a more physical option like the revenant from the Crow.

Any thoughts on this? I am kind of at a loss.

I was also thinking about a werewolf class but unsure how that would work as well.

I am so glad you wanna give Ghost Mountain a try, I can tell you right now you won’t be disappointed. I brought that game to my players and they absolutely loved it.

As for making a more corporeal version of the wraith you can simply allow the player to use those class options as a human and not make them a smoke. Let them flavor how that all came about, perhaps they had a run in with an infernal and somehow got cursed with its magic or stole its knowledge somehow.

As for the werewolf I could see you easily go two routes. You could make the transformation a spell, wis roll then become werewolf for 1d4 rounds or whatever. Then associate a couple of abilities like a bite or howl, or some stat bumps, with the transformation. Or you could make it a piece of loot that does basically the same thing. I especially like the loot idea, because it could bring homage to the Native American skin walkers, which would give it a weird, Wild West twist. Here is a cool video about ski walkers, though you could do a les nefarious version if you like. https://youtu.be/6GY7CrTH7zc

Wendigo is in my opinion more theme appropriate than werewolves, and I honestly don’t think players should play monsters unless they are playing monsters.

Then you can argue 2nd character sheets or not.

Traditional werwolf:
Loot item: werewolf bite
Passive (always on) +2 to perception.
Triggers, high stress and smell of blood. 1d4 round transformation time. Stays transformed 1d8 hours.
Hard wis check to control.
Active: +4 str, +4dex, +4 con +4 armor. Immune to mind control,