Eccentric Collaborators Wanted

networking

Hey folks. I’m new around here. I’ve been designing games and related content for almost two decades. It’s a persistent itch I love to scratch. Runehammer blew open my mind, and a torrent of creativity is flowing out of my quill. I’m having a pretty good time, but… it’s lonely. I do my best work collaborating with other weirdos. Is anyone out there in the same boat? I’d love to talk, give feedback on your stuff, get feedback on mine, and maybe make something awesome together.

Yia sas! (To your health!)

And to your health, dude! You have definitely come to the right place. We’re thick with lumpy headed weirdos around here. Take a tour through the resources category, lots of folks have dropped gold in there so it’s like a sample of potential creativity. I look forward to learning and sharing with you. :blush::+1: Take your first Hero Coin, muchacho. :herocoin:

you have come to the right place. we are those weirdos!!! i to am new to this system and would enjoy bouncing ideas back and forth… :vulcan_salute::herocoin:

Yia sas!

I’m in kind of the same boat. I love designing systems and adventures, and always do best in a good collaboration.

Some projects I’m excited about at the moment, where it would be great to have a team mate::

• Adapting the Dark Souls setting to ICRPG.
  • Designing a magic system that’s both enticing and dangerous. Symbaroum, Call of Cthulhu and Dungeon Crawl Classics all have deep, mysterious magic that can ruin the uncautious user’s day. I’m trying to weave bits of all their awesomeness into ICRPG, in one streamlined design nugget.
  • One-shot adventures that go straight to the table. Working out how to give information in a way that’s quick and useful. I tend to love scenarios that get Weird; Great old ones and chaos rifts.

Your pacifist medic campaign sounds really cool. What else is your quill up to? We could have a chat and see if we’d fit creatively :slight_smile:

Good hunting!
Marcus