Advice for running finale for potentially 15 players?

So, at the beginning of summer, some friends and I were able to wrangle up some coworkers for a campaign.

We started with 5 or 6 players, but as word spread of the game, more and more people began to join. Last night I ran for 9 people. Now I’ve been running ICRPG for a few years and 5e for a few years more and have almost solely focused on speeding play and making beginner entry as easy as possible so I was thrilled at the growth and excitement!

However, as the summer is closing up and we’re all headed back to collage, it is about time to wrap up the campaign- only issue is that absolutely everyone want to be there for the grand finale. I could be running for 11 to potentially 15 (unlikely, but still realistic) people.

Any advice for running engaging, challenging, and interesting final battles for HUGE groups?

I want to put on a show, I’m pulling out all the stoppers and am down to try whatever you think works- rule changes, scenario ideas, combat to non combat ratio, battlefield size, speed enforcement, croud/volume control, 2nd GMs… whatever!

Thanks for any advice, this is consistently one of my favorite RPG communities, you guys are the best, thanks again!

OMG!
I usually make cut at 4 Players. I am running a Game Online with 5 Players and i totally feel that the dynamic sucks😂
But i am on my Toes to hear how that massive Game Finale will end.
Sounds more like a good Group for a kind of Battle Game. Maybe some grand Terrain Fight with an evil Army would do the Job.
Or split up the groups and run several Games with several GM at the same Time and get them only for the Boss fight at one Table. Friend of mine did something similar and he said it was awesome for the Players.

Definately worth some Hero Coins for ya to get so much people into playing TTRPG!